VAF Awards Show 2019

Saturday 28 at 8:00 pm, Paletten and VAF open its doors for what we’ve all been waiting for: The VAF Awards Show 2019!

The Festival Manager, Jane Lyngbye Hvid Jensen and the Center Leader from The Animation Workshop, Morten Thorning, stand ready to kick off the evening with a grand welcome to the guests. But before we evening’s grand final, we’ll warm up:

The Director’s Workshop: an animated film made by international guest directors in just 48 hours – presented by Uri Kranot and Denis Chapon.

Turning up the heat we move on to what we’re here for. To honor and celebrate some of the finest animated films at this year’s VAF! The categories are presented by this year’s international jury and the festival organizers.

The Award Categories are

  • ANIDOX: VR Awards – presented by Michelle Kranot & Uri Kranot
  • Best Feature award – presented by Yves Bouveret
  • Best Shorts award – presented by Juliette Machard
  • Best Student Film – presented by Benoit Berthe Siward 
  • Special mentions – presented by Yves Bouveret
  • Viborg Youth Audience Award – presented by Ditte Lundsgaard Nielsen

The award ceremony will be accompanied by screenings of the winning films.

After the Awards Show, we’ll toss away the formalities. After all, what is an Awards Show without an Awards Party!

We hope everyone will enjoy the evening and thank you for participating in this year’s Viborg Animation Festival.

VAF Awards Jury members

Anca Damian

Benoit Berthe Siward

Charalambos Margaritis

Igor Prassel

Inez Kristina Baldacchino

Leon Fechner

Yves Bouveret